Kanye West Shares Tracklist for Nas’ New Album

Nas’ highly anticipated album is set to drop this Friday and Kanye West has hopped on twitter to share the tracklist for the forthcoming album.

Tuesday night (June 12), West shared the tracklist for the seven-track album with followers and fans just days before its release. The seven song titles include, “Everything,” “Bonjour,” “Not For Radio,” “Adam and Eve,” “Simple Things,” “Cops,” and “I Can Explain.”

The project, which will be produced by Kanye, will be the Queens rappers’ twelfth studio album since his 2012 album “Life Is Good.” The 19-track album included several features from Rick Ross, Anthony Hamilton, Mary J. Blige, Swizz Beatz and more. As for Mr. West, the “No Mistakes” rapper has been on a streak, releasing music back to back from his label G.O.O.D Music. First, there was Pusha-T’s DAYTONA then Kanye’s Ye, and a collaborative project between Kanye and Kid Cudi titled Kids See Ghost. And if you think Kanye is done, guess again! On Friday (June 22), fans should expect an album from Teyana Taylor, also produced by West.

Earlier this week, Kanye shared his elation for the upcoming Nas album in a series of tweets.

“Just wanted to say I’m up in the morning working on the Nas album and I’m so humbled by all the love we’re getting on these albums.” He wrote. “We’re still the kids we used to be.”

Nas’ album will drop this Friday, June 15 and is expected to be available on most streaming services.

Photo Credit: PR Photos