Kendrick Lamar Unveils the Tracklist for “Black Panther The Album”

Just weeks away from the premiere we’ve all been waiting for, the tracklist for the Marvel film Black Panther, has been released and it’s doesn’t disappoint!

On the heels of his sweep at the 60th Grammy awards, Kendrick Lamar revealed the long-awaited tracklist for the film on Tuesday (January 31). The “Humble” rapper took to twitter to share the 14-song tracklist and the minimalistic cover with fans. Produced by Lamar and Top Dawg Entertainment founder Anthony Tiffith, the album includes music from SZA, Schoolboy Q, Khalid, Jorja Smith, 2 Chainz, Vince Staples, Future, The Weeknd, Travis Scott and more.

  1. “Black Panther” Feat. Kendrick Lamar
  2. “All the Stars” Feat. Kendrick Lamar and SZA
  3. “X” Feat. ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz and Saudi
  4. “The Ways” Feat. Khalid and Swae Lee
  5. “Opps” Feat. Vince Staples and Yugen Blakrok
  6. “I Am” Feat. Jorja Smith
  7. “Paramedic!” Feat. SOB x RBE
  8. “Bloody Waters” Feat. Ab-Soul, Anderson. Paak and James Blake
  9. “King’s Dead” Feat. Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future and James Blake
  10. “Redemption Interlude”
  11. “Redemption” Feat. Zacari and Babes Wodumo
  12. “Seasons” Feat. Mozzy, Sjava and Reason
  13. “Big Shot” Feat. Kendrick Lamar and Travis Scott
  14. “Pray for Me” Feat. The Weeknd and Kendrick Lamar

When the album was announced back in January, K-Dot shared the importance for the forthcoming film and his excitement for the album. “Marvel Studios’ ‘Black Panther’ is amazing, from its cast to its director. The magnitude of this film showcases a great marriage of art and culture.” Lamar said. “I’m truly honored to contribute my knowledge of producing sound and writing music alongside [director] Ryan [Coogler] and Marvel’s vision.”

Be sure to check out “All The Stars” featuring SZA and “Pray For Me” featuring The Weeknd below!

Photo Credit: PR Photos