Van Jones and Roc Nation Team Up to Launch the “We Rise” Tour

The partnership between Jay Z’s Rock Nation and CNN commentator, author and activist Van Jones came as a surprise to most. Now, it looks like Van Jones and Roc Nation are coming to a city near you with the WE RISE Tour.

Powered by Jones’ #LoveArmy – a movement that focuses on bringing people together to “increase dialog and engagement on both the local and national levels” – the national event engages in cities around the United States by visiting local community centers, schools, and joining organizations to hit the pavement for social change.

It has been reported that 100% of the ticket proceeds from the WE RISE Tour will go to local charities and Jones’ Dream Corp – an organization founded by Van Jones in 2014. The organization centers on engaging with aspiring leaders to tackle some of America’s hardest challenges including the criminal justice system, building a green economy, and increasing opportunities in the tech sector.

Facebook pre-sale has already begun and will end Thursday June 15 at 10 pm local time. General ticket sales will begin Friday, June 16 at TicketMaster.

Be sure to check out the cities and dates below!

Wednesday, July 26 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Palladium

Friday, July 28 San Francisco, CAT he Masonic

Monday, July 31 Denver, CO Paramount Theater

Wednesday, August 2 Atlanta, GA The Tabernacle

Thursday, August 3 Philadelphia, PA The Fillmore

Saturday, August 5 New York NY Apollo Theater

Sunday, August 6 Cleveland, OH The State Theater

Tuesday, August 8 Chicago, IL The Chicago Theater

Friday, August 11 Oxon Hill, MD MGM National Harbor

Sunday, August 13 Miami, FL The Fillmore

Tuesday, August 15 Nashville, TN The Ryman

Thursday, August 17 New Orleans, LA Saenger

Friday, August 18 Dallas, TX House Of Blues

Saturday, August 20 Las Vegas, NV The Pearl

Photo Credit: PR Photos