Ice Cube, Lee Daniels and More Join Hollywood Walk of Fame’s 2017 Class

Hollywood Walk of Fame
Ice Cube, Lee Daniels, John Legend and more are all set to join the ranks of those who have been immortalized in star form on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Cube has had a hugely successful year and return to the spotlight thanks to his N.W.A biopic Straight Outta Compton, not to mention his many box office hits and rap hits that are credited to him. Daniels’ Empire brought ratings like FOX had never seen from the black community, as well as producing touching films that spark conversation and controversy (The Butler, Precious). Legend has sustained an impressive career, winning an Academy Award for his work on the song “Glory” for the hit film Selma.

“The Walk of Fame Selection Committee is thrilled to announce our newest honorees to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The Committee looked carefully at each nominee and we feel that we have selected a great group of talent that will appeal to the tastes of many fans around the world,”said Chair of the Walk of Fame Selection Committee for 2016-2017 Vin Di Bona in a statement. “As a Walk of Famer myself, I know these honorees will look back at the day of their ceremony and remember it with fond memories shared with family and friends, and of course, the fans. We look forward to their big day as the Walk of Fame Class of 2017 become part of Hollywood history on this famous Walk,” he added.

In addition to the successful trio, other celebs who are being inducted to the class include, Dwayne Johnson, Tyra Banks, Andre Braugher and more.

The full Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2017 is below:

In the category of MOTION PICTURES:
Amy Adams, Jason Bateman, Goldie Hawn, Dwayne Johnson, Chris Pratt, Brett Ratner, Ryan Reynolds, George A. Romero, Mark Ruffalo and Rita Wilson

In the category of TELEVISION:
Tyra Banks, Andre Braugher, Ken Corday, Lee Daniels, Hugh Laurie, Eva Longoria, Wolfgang Puck, Keri Russell, Haim Saban, George Segal, Sarah Silverman and Jeffrey Tambor

In the category of RECORDING:
Clarence Avant, Jerry Goldsmith (posthumous), Hall & Oates, Ice Cube, John Legend, *NSYNC, New Edition and Selena Quintanilla (posthumous)

In the category of RADIO:
Elvis Duran

Criss Angel, Jeff Dunham and Gustavo Dudamel

Photo Credit:Adam Bielawski /