J. Cole Unveils ‘2014 Forest Hills Drive’ Album Track List


Rapper J. Cole announced the track list for his surprise studio album, 2014 Forest Hills Drive, which is slated to release next Tuesday (Dec. 9). The album is named after Cole’s childhood home address in Fayetteville, North Carolina.

Cole caught fans off guard when he announced the surprise release of his third studio effort with a Facebook post in November:

“What up? My New Album is finished. It’s called 2014 Forest Hills Drive and it’s very special to me. It’s available everywhere on 12/9. This time I’m releasing no singles, just the album. See you in 3 weeks. Thank you for the love and support.”

The rapper accompanied the post with a seven-minute trailer that takes viewers back to his hometown. The stroll down memory lane included a stop at his high school and the skate park, along with a few other special spots along the way.

Cole’s last album, Born Sinner, peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 in July 2013. The upcoming 13-track album is available for pre-order on iTunes.

Check out the track list for 2014 Forest Hills Drive below:


1. “Intro”
2. “January 28th”
3. “Wet Dreamz”
4. “03’ Adolescence”
5. “A Tale of 2 Citiez”
6. “Fire Squad”
7. “St. Tropez”
8. “G.O.M.D.”
9. “No Role Modelz”
10. “Hello”
11. “Apparently”
12. “Love Yourz”
13. “Note to Self”

(Photo Credit: Facebook/Twitter @JColeNC)