Mary J. Blige Releases “Therapy” Featuring Sam Smith

9-23-2014 1-58-49 PM

Mary J. Blige and Sam Smith teamed up earlier this year for a well-received cover of Smith’s top five hit “Stay With Me,” so it only makes sense that the dynamic duo collaborate on a bigger project. The R&B singer will be releasing a new album titled Mary J Blige: The London Sessions, which will feature work by Smith and Disclosure.

Well, the fruit of their labor surfaced on the web today (Sept. 22) with “Therapy,” co-written by Smith with the classic throwback doo-wop soul sound. Blige also stopped by The Breakfast Club yesterday morning (Sept. 21) to debut her new single “Whole Damn Year” to promote her upcoming album.

“Our idea was to become part of London, to really embrace the culture – to really live in it. Not that I haven’t been here before, but I’ve never had the chance to really soak in it the way I have this time… The music is free over here the way it used to be in the States. Artists are just free to do what they love. Listening to the radio you can hear the freedom. The music is living and breathing – you can hear that from Adele’s last album. It was massive – a big deal. But she did what she loved.”

The London Sessions will arrive Nov. 24, but is already available for pre-order via iTunes with the inclusion of the album tracklist and artwork.

Check out the tracklist below, and click the highlighted titles to hear the song!

01. Therapy
02. Doubt
03. Not Loving You
04. When You’re Gone
05. Right Now
06. My Loving
07. Long Hard Look
08. Whole Damn Year
09. Nobody But You
10. Pick Me Up
11. Follow
12. Worth My Time

(Photo by Theo Wargo/Getty Images for Capitol Records)