Pharrell Williams, Usher And Drake Among Others To Perform At 2014 BET Awards

6-4-2014 2-45-00 PM

Are you ready for this?!

Some of the biggest names in entertainment are set to take stage at the BET Awards from June 27-29, with BET Music Matters shining the spotlight on a few rising talents.

Pharrell Williams, Usher, Drake and Lil Wayne are among the first slated to perform at the award show, with special appearances by comedians Kevin Hart and Tracy Morgan. The network announced there will also be performances by Jennifer Hudson, Trey Songz and Lionel Richie, who will be honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Beyoncé and Jay Z racked up the highest number of nominees with five each. Bey was selected for “Best Female R&B/Pop Artist” and Jay Z for “Best Male Hip-Hop” artist of the year. The couple’s steamy “Drunk in Love” collaboration won the viewers’ choice award and video of the year, among a handful of other accolades.

Challenging the power couple with four nominations each is Drake, Pharrell and August Alsina.

Emmy and Grammy Award-winning comedian, Chris Rock, will be hosting the BET Awards live from Los Angeles.

The BET Experience at L.A. LIVE is presented by Coca-Cola®, and will include concerts, wellness seminars, celebrity panels, exhibits and a free expo at multiple venues at L.A. Live. Be sure to catch the 2014 BET Awards live on the BET network on Sunday, June 29, at 8pm ET!

Check out the FULL list of nominees below:

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

Janelle Monáe
Jhené Aiko
K. Michelle
Tamar Braxton

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

August Alsina
Chris Brown
John Legend
Justin Timberlake
Pharrell Williams

Best Group

A$AP Mob
Daft Punk
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Young Money

Best Collaboration

August Alsina f/ Trinidad Jame$ – “I Luv This”
Beyoncé f/ Jay Z – “Drunk In Love”
Drake f/ Majid Jordan – “Hold On (We’re Going Home)”
Jay Z f/ Justin Timberlake – “Holy Grail”
Robin Thicke f/ T.I. & Pharrell Williams – “Blurred Lines”
YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan – “My Hitta”

Best Male Hip Hop Artist

J. Cole
Jay Z
Kendrick Lamar

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Angel Haze
Charli Baltimore
Iggy Azalea
Nicki Minaj

Video of the Year

Beyoncé – “Partition”
Beyoncé f/ Jay Z – “Drunk In Love”
Chris Brown – “Fine China”
Drake – “Worst Behavior”
Pharrell Williams – “Happy”

Video Director of the Year

Benny Boom
Chris Brown
Colin Tilley
Director X
Hype Williams

Best New Artist

Ariana Grande
August Alsina
Mack Wilds
Rich Homie Quan
ScHoolboy Q

Best Gospel Artist

Donnie McClurkin
Erica Campbell
Hezekiah Walker
Tamela Mann
Tye Tribbett

Centric Award

Aloe Blacc – The Man
Jennifer Hudson f/ T.I. – I Can’t Describe (The Way I Feel)
Jhené Aiko – “The Worst”
LiV Warfield – “Why Do You Lie?”
Wale f/ Sam Dew – “LoveHate Thing”

Best International Act: Africa

Davido (Nigeria)
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Mafikizolo (South Africa)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Toofan (Togo)

Best International Act: UK

Dizzee Rascal
Krept & Konan
Laura Mvula
Rita Ora
Tinie Tempah

(Photo Credit: Pharrell Williams/Facebook)